EOTD 3.4.08 – Hard Candy SONIC

I have been out of commission recently due to work and being sick (not a great combination), so I decided it was time to play with makeup, as that always makes me feel better! I have had a Hard Candy pallet sitting my makeup box for months: SONIC. It is full of great neutral colors seen below.


I used the white as a base, as it has a great golden undertone to it, which is hard to see in the pallet above. I foiled it on using mixing medium thanks to Vanessa (3 parts water:1 part glycerin) on the inner portion of the lid. On the outer corners, I used the golden olive color and blended it into the white. In the crease, I used the dark black with gold flecks.

Let me tell you what – the whole mixing medium thing has improved my makeup application and staying power so much, it’s hard to believe! I had always used water, but this makes such a difference – thanks Vanessa!!



Here are the swatches from the pallet, in order as to it’s location – these are great everyday colors, definitely!!

This entry was posted in EOTD, Hard Candy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

