Who needs an "eye quickie"?

Being the Bare Escentuals makeup fiend that I am, I thought I would share another little bargain I bought a while back from the Bare Escentuals boutique here in Indianapolis. I thought these colors would be perfect for spring, especially as an eyeliner or bright smokey look. The two colors that came in this kit are Masquarade – a deep turquoise blue, and Mystery, a very warm mauve/lilac color with hints of fuscia and gold sparkles.


The swatches below give you a good idea – but I would almost put these as a “duochrome” type color because as you move, the colors adapt to the lighting and change. I swatched these dry, and you can see how dramatic the coloring is – as a liner, the shimmer comes out a bit more.

I will try and use these as an eyeshadow and liner in some upcoming EOTD’s to give you an idea of each’s versatility.
This entry was posted in Bare Escentauls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

