Hard Candy Blush Crush Baked Blushes – Living Doll and Honeymoon Peach

Good morning!  This weekend I had some time to upload a bunch pictures I’ve been meaning to post, including the Hard Candy Blush Crush Baked Blushes I purchased while grocery shopping at Walmart a week or so ago.  After my original post about the Hard Candy eyeshadow and glitter mascara I bought, a lot of you mentioned how great the blushes were, so I took the opportunity to grab a couple of them.   The two picked up were Living Doll and Honeymoon Peach.  I also grabbed two of the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks and the new Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure nail polishes (which are AMAZING!).  The lipstick and nail polish will be in a later post.

My first thought when I saw these baked blushes were MAC Mineralize Skinfinishes or Laura Geller’s Baked Blushes.  At $7 a piece, I am hoping these will be an inexpensive version of the high end blushes we all have come to love!
The blush “Living Doll” is a beautiful, cotton candy pink with swirls of golden shimmer.  I’m not going to lie, I was drooling over this color from the get-go.  It reminds me of a similar shade as MAC’s Love Joy, which is an extremely pigmented Mineralize Skinfinish (below).  
I will say, Hard Candy’s Baked Blushes aren’t nearly as pigmented as the MAC Skinfinish, but I’m not sure that’s a bad thing.  This is definitely a workable shade, where you can create the desired amount of blush by applying one or two applications.  I would also suggest that you use a denser blush brush.  At first I tried using my Bare Escentuals tapered blush brush, but it didn’t pick up enough to create the right color on my skin.  Instead, I switched to my e.l.f. blush brush, and it works perfectly with these blushes!
Honeymoon Peach is a beautiful frosty peach with pink swirled through it.  This color works really well as a highlight on over the blushes as well!  GORGEOUS! 🙂
Swatched side-by-side, you can see how beautiful these colors are.  I haven’t tried out the bronzers, but plan on it during the summer when I wear more of those types of shades as blushes.
Have any of you tried these?  I would love to hear your thoughts and favorite blush!
This entry was posted in Hard Candy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

