NARS Silent Night Eyeshadow & FOTD

I ordered quite a bit of Christmas presents from Sephora’s website this year.  Actually, now that I think about it, I did a lot of e-tailing this year, and it was so easy!  Anyways, at some point in December, Sephora had Nars Silent Night eyeshadow for something like $9, so I picked one up for myself and another for my mom for Christmas. 
Talk about G-O-L-D!  This color is truely a bright, yellow-gold shimmer with a hint of sparkles woven through.  The texture is creamy, but chunky, if that makes sense – I know there were a lot of customers that complained about the texture.  I did find that it didn’t apply very consistently over dry skin, but if I used Fyrinnae’s Pixie Epoxy it applied extremely well and had very good coverage and pigmentation.  The sparkles even stayed in place!  Below I did a smokey-gold makeup look with Nars and some of the new Fyrinnae’s (which I am working on swatching and posting).
…(for some reason, I look really disappointed below…not sure why!)…
Face:
Bare Escentuals Foundation “Fair”
e.l.f. Mineral Glow “Shimmer”
Nars Blush “Orgasm”
Eyes:
Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy
Nars “Silent Night” – inner corner
Fyrinnae “Medievil Haunting” – outer corner, crease
Fyrinnae “Polar Bear” – highlight
Mary Kate & Ashley Liquid Eyeliner “Black”
Lashblast Mascara “Black”
Lips:
NYX Lipstick “Snow White”

This entry was posted in Bare Escentuals, FOTD Golds, Fyrinnae, Nars, NYX. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

