FOTD: Fyrinnae Otherworld, Geek Glam, and Sassy Minerals Fierce

The sun is finally out here in the midwest, so as a tribute to the bright blue skies, I decided to venture outside of the neutrals I’ve been wearing lately into my Fyrinnae and Sassy Mineral stash to play with some color.  I decided to use Fyrinnae Otherworld, Geek Glam and Sassy Minerals Fierce, along with LA Splash Nude Diamonds.  As an added bonus, I finally got to use my Milani Infinate Liquid Eyeliner in Endless. 
I have to preface this with a disclaimer:  I did rush through this look because I was in a hurry, but you at least get the general idea.  I do think I could have blended better, and cleaned up some of the fall out, so I will have to keep special attention to that next time. 
Here are the shades I used:
Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy – all over lid
Fyrinnae Otherworld – inner corner, lower lashline
Fyrinnae Geek Glam – middle of lid
Sassy Minerals Fierce – outer corner and into crease, blended with Otherworld
LA Splash Nude Diamonds – highlight
Milani Infinate Liquid Eyeliner “Endless” – lashline
Lashblast Mascara
I find it odd how blending the Otherworld into Fierce made it turn out to be blacker(?) in the picture, and in person for that matter.  Fierce is a warmer purple, but I wanted to add that light turquoise over the top – I don’t think I’ll do that next time.  I am loving the purple color of Milani’s eyeliner in Endless – this is truely purple, and nothing more – it doesn’t look black, it doesn’t look brown, it’s p-u-r-p-l-e, and I love it!
This entry was posted in EOTD Blue, Fyrinnae, LA Splash, Milani, Sassy Minerals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

